Amsterdamize


Flash back
May 17, 2008, 6:57 pm
Filed under: amsterdamize, photos | Tags: , , ,

no particular Saturday, originally uploaded by mindcaster.

Just this week I noticed I had gone past 3000 pics on my Flickr page, almost three and a half years worth. Of course, they are merely a collection of all the pictures I have taken in my life.

Which brings me to the thoughts I had while contemplating this ‘milestone’. If it wasn’t for moving to Amsterdam (1993) AND the interwebs (since 1995 for me), I don’t think I would have grown to love this activity so much as I do now. Sharing experiences, geeking out over them, meeting other people, getting inspired by them, it all adds up to wanting even more. Wanting to further express myself, better myself and setting new goals. And just have plain fun.

In that light, I went back to the first picture I posted on Flickr, back in January 2005. And it made me realize that no matter how crappy your camera is (and believe me, it was back then), when you love your subjects, it will turn out just fine.

So here’s to you, Amsterdam, for enabling anything and anyone to just turn out fine.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Don’t know if you’ll get this comment, but I just discovered your old wordpress when on Copenhagenize looking at the comments on his posts about Malmo Sweden– sure enough there was comment by you which led me here. Loved this post, rather prophetic, touching (?) but anyway. I’ll enjoy reading your work here 🙂

-Severin

Comment by walkeaglerock




Leave a Reply

