Amsterdamize


Amsterdamize Photo Sunday
June 22, 2008, 5:28 pm
Filed under: amsterdamize, photos | Tags: , , , , ,

Amsterdamize Photo Sunday
Cycle powered Tourist Info Center on Leidseplein. Free maps and help with directions. Fine work.

Amsterdamize Photo Sunday
A bike taxi easing through.

Amsterdamize Photo Sunday
It’s pretty clear who lives at nr 4a. Striking color match between bike and street art.

See more here.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

If I’m getting this one’s right, people are actually pedalling around on Leidseplein to help tourists!?! What a wonderful idea !!! I can’t wait to visit your hometown… If I may ask, how was your saturday night? For myself, I tried to forget it with my good old friend Carlsberg!!! See (write) you !!!

Comment by manon

haha, well, these people ARE working for the Tourism Board of Amsterdam. Summers get so busy for tourist offices that they implement these teams.

I wish you didn’t ask about Saturday night…I was so close to having it blocked from my long term memory :-). Freddy Heineken’s brew did the trick..
Cya!

Comment by amsterdamize

Yes! It is such a special city you live in. I know why Amsterdamers love their home.
If I’d cycled when I was there, 11 years ago, I doubt I would ever have left except to return to Copenhagen… Maybe I should have ridden between the two cities.
My town is just as flat but for some reason my countrymen/women are committed to the smelly, noisy automobile!

Comment by David F

hi David! Thanks for that recognition!
But…is your hometown Copenhagen or another city, because Copenhagen is the closest thing to Amsterdam these days. I really wonder…

I wonder no more, Darwin Australia, gotcha 🙂

Comment by amsterdamize




Leave a Reply

